Your Councillors by Ward

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:




 Coed Eva

 Croesyceiliog North

 Croesyceiliog South





 Llanyrafon East & Ponthir

  • link to details of Councillor Huw Bevan
    Councillor Huw Bevan

    Llanyrafon East & Ponthir


    Chair of Healthier Communities O&S Committee

 Llanyrafon West

 New Inn






 St Cadocs & Penygarn

 St Dials


 Two Locks and Henllys

 Upper Cwmbran