Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Stuart Ashley

Councillor Stuart Ashley

Chair of Resources & Corporate Business O&S Committee

16 Paddock Close, Pontnewydd, Cwmbran, NP44 1LL

Home: 01633 868413

Work mobile: 07971 890265

Work: stuart.ashley@torfaen.gov.uk

Labour Pontnewydd
photo of Councillor Huw Bevan

Councillor Huw Bevan

15 Moyle Grove, Ponthir, Newport, NP18 1GP

Home: 01633 421983

Work mobile: 07966 463476

Work: Huw.Bevan@torfaen.gov.uk

Conservative Llanyrafon East & Ponthir
photo of Councillor Ron Burnett

Councillor Ron Burnett

5 Sunny Bank, Henllys, Cwmbran, NP44 6HB

Home: 01633 874157

Work mobile: 07980 682481

Work: ronald.burnett@torfaen.gov.uk

Independent Two Locks and Henllys
photo of Councillor Glyn Caron

Councillor Glyn Caron

Chair of Pensions Committee

16 Llanyrafon Way, Llanyrafon, Cwmbran, NP44 8HN

Home: 01633 871047

Work: Glyn.Caron@torfaen.gov.uk

Labour Llanyrafon West
photo of Councillor Richard Clark (Deputy Leader)

Councillor Richard Clark (Deputy Leader)

Executive Member for Health, Adult Services and Wellbeing

29 Glaslyn Court, Croesyceiliog, Cwmbran, Torfaen, NP44 2JF

Home: 01633 480083

Work mobile: 07966 461361

Work: richard.clark@torfaen.gov.uk

Labour Croesyceiliog North
photo of Councillor Leonard Constance

Councillor Leonard Constance

15 Bryngwyn Road, Pontypool, Torfaen, NP4 6ET

Work mobile: 07576 772064

Work: Leonard.Constance@torfaen.gov.uk

Labour Brynwern
photo of Councillor Veronica Crick JP

Councillor Veronica Crick JP

Executive Member for Performance Improvement and Corporate Governance

49 The Highway, Croesyceiliog, Torfaen, NP44 2BQ

Home: 01633 860668

Work mobile: 07507 054241

Work: Veronica.Crick@torfaen.gov.uk

Labour Croesyceiliog South
photo of Councillor Fiona Cross

Councillor Fiona Cross

Executive Member for Environment

130 Oaksford, Coed Eva, Cwmbran, NP44 6UN

Work mobile: 07881 855553

Work: fiona.cross@torfaen.gov.uk

Home: coed.eva@yahoo.com

Labour Coed Eva
photo of Councillor David Daniels

Councillor David Daniels

Executive Member for Communities, Housing and Anti-Poverty

Torfaen County Borough Council, Hanbury Road, Pontypool, NP4 6YB

Work mobile: 07419 373683

Work: David.Daniels@torfaen.gov.uk

Labour Pontnewydd
photo of Councillor Giles Davies

Councillor Giles Davies

Torfaen County Borough Council, Hanbury Road, Pontypool, NP4 6YB

Work mobile: 07966 463948

Work: Giles.Davies@torfaen.gov.uk

Labour Abersychan
photo of Councillor Kathy Evans

Councillor Kathy Evans

78 Farlays, Coed Eva, Cwmbran, NP44 6UA

Home: 01633 647240

Work mobile: 07773 591572

Work: kathy.evans@torfaen.gov.uk

Labour Upper Cwmbran
photo of Councillor Steven Evans

Councillor Steven Evans

3 Cedar Walk, Upper Cwmbran, Cwmbran, NP44 5SX

Work mobile: 07773 591654

Home mobile: 07460 193788

Work: Steven.Evans@torfaen.gov.uk

Labour Upper Cwmbran
photo of Councillor Stuart Evans

Councillor Stuart Evans

2 Charles Street, Blaenavon, Torfaen, NP4 9JT

Home: 01495 792335

Work: Stuart.Evans@torfaen.gov.uk

Independent Blaenavon
photo of Councillor Joanne Gauden

Councillor Joanne Gauden

8 Steepfield, Croesyceiliog, Cwmbran, Torfaen, NP44 2NP

Work mobile: 07540 250200

Work: joanne.gauden@torfaen.gov.uk

Labour Croesyceiliog North
photo of Councillor Elizabeth Haynes

Councillor Elizabeth Haynes

Chair of Safer Communities Overview & Scrutiny Committee

Torfaen County Borough Council, Hanbury Road, Pontypool, NP4 6YB

Work mobile: 07507 054393

Work: elizabeth.haynes@torfaen.gov.uk

Independent St Dials
photo of Councillor Jon Horlor

Councillor Jon Horlor

9 Orchard Close, Trevethin, Pontypool, NP4 8EL

Work mobile: 07773 591618

Work: jon.horlor@torfaen.gov.uk

Labour Pontnewynydd
photo of Councillor Anthony Hunt (Leader)

Councillor Anthony Hunt (Leader)

Executive Member for Resources and Strategic Leadership

24 Greenhill Road, Griffithstown, Pontypool, Torfaen, NP4 5BE

Home: 01495 741568

Work mobile: 07870 116463

Work: Anthony.Hunt@torfaen.gov.uk

Labour Panteg
photo of Councillor Gaynor James

Councillor Gaynor James

Woodview Lodge, Coedcae, Pontypool, NP4 6AP

Work mobile: 07773 209127

Home mobile: 07970 673613

Work: gaynor.james@torfaen.gov.uk

Labour Pontypool
photo of Councillor Gwyn Jenkins

Councillor Gwyn Jenkins

Torfaen County Borough Council, Hanbury Road, Pontypool, NP4 6YB

Work mobile: 07773 577998

Work: gwyn.jenkins@torfaen.gov.uk

Independent Snatchwood
photo of Councillor Mike Jeremiah

Councillor Mike Jeremiah

83 Wainfelin Avenue, Wainfelin, Pontypool, Torfaen, NP4 6DP

Home: 01495 755830

Work mobile: 07935 991143

Work: Mike.Jeremiah@torfaen.gov.uk

Independent Wainfelin
photo of Councillor Alan  Jones

Councillor Alan Jones

Executive Member for Business, Tourism, Leisure and Culture

22 Llanover Road, Blaenavon, Torfaen, NP4 9HR

Home: 01495 790477

Work mobile: 07980 682658

Work: Alan.S.Jones@torfaen.gov.uk

Labour Blaenavon
photo of Councillor Fay Jones

Councillor Fay Jones

19 Gifford Close, Two Locks, Cwmbran, NP44 7NX

Work mobile: 07773 207855

Work: fay.jones@torfaen.gov.uk

Labour St Dials
photo of Councillor Janet Jones

Councillor Janet Jones

46 Lower Hill Street, Blaenavon, Torfaen, NP4 9EP

Home: 01495 791755

Work mobile: 07773 591607

Work: janet.jones2@torfaen.gov.uk

Independent Blaenavon
photo of Councillor Nicholas Jones

Councillor Nicholas Jones

c/o Member Services, Civic Centre, Pontypool, NP4 6YB

Work mobile: 07773 591408

Home mobile: 07746 173069

Work: nicholas.jones@torfaen.gov.uk

Conservative New Inn
photo of Councillor Peter Jones

Councillor Peter Jones

Chair of Cleaner Communities Overview & Scrutiny Committee

19 Gifford Close, Two Locks, Cwmbran, NP44 7NX

Work mobile: 07773 577959

Work: peter.jones@torfaen.gov.uk

Labour Two Locks and Henllys
photo of Councillor Robert Kemp

Councillor Robert Kemp

C/o Civic Centre, Hanbury Road, Pontypool, NP4 6YB

Work: robert.kemp@torfaen.gov.uk

Independent Upper Cwmbran
photo of Councillor Sue Malson

Councillor Sue Malson

C/o Members Services, Civic Centre, Pontypool, NP4 6YB

Work mobile: 07773 591399

Work: sue.malson@torfaen.gov.uk

Labour St Cadocs & Penygarn
photo of Councillor Raymond Mills

Councillor Raymond Mills

Chair of Democratic Services Committee & Chair of Audit Committee

11 Hillcrest, New Inn, Pontypool, NP4 0NG

Home: 01495 750327

Work mobile: 07980 682602

Work: Raymond.Mills@torfaen.gov.uk

Conservative New Inn
photo of Councillor Jason O'Connell

Councillor Jason O'Connell

Chair of Healthier Communities Overview & Scrutiny Committee

Holly House, Bryn Henry Gardens, Greenmeadow, Cwmbran, NP44 5AR

Work mobile: 07500 041127

Work: jason.o'connell@torfaen.gov.uk

Conservative Greenmeadow
photo of Councillor Richard Overton

Councillor Richard Overton

St Mary's Bungalow, Church Lane, New Inn, Pontypool, NP4 0TS

Home: 01495 750206

Work mobile: 07773 207801

Work: richard.overton@torfaen.gov.uk

Conservative New Inn
photo of Councillor Mandy Owen

Councillor Mandy Owen

Executive Member for Children and Young People

94 Beddick, Greenmeadow, Cwmbran, NP44 4UX

Home: 01633 872665

Work mobile: 07966 460568

Work: Amanda.Owen@torfaen.gov.uk

Labour Greenmeadow
photo of Councillor Norma Parrish

Councillor Norma Parrish

Deputy Presiding Member & Chair of Planning Committee

26 Lansdowne, Sebastopol, Pontypool, NP4 5EF

Home: 01495 763067

Work: norma.parrish@torfaen.gov.uk

Labour Panteg
photo of Councillor Jessica Powell

Councillor Jessica Powell

Presiding Member & Chair of Learning Communities Overview & Scrutiny Committee

3 Isca Close, Northville, Cwmbran, NP44 1QN

Work mobile: 07532 831078

Work: jessica.powell@torfaen.gov.uk

Labour Pontnewydd
photo of Councillor Kelly Preston

Councillor Kelly Preston

8 Marloes Path, Greenmeadow, Cwmbran, Torfaen, NP44 4SE

Home mobile: 07393 446270

Work: kelly.preston@torfaen.gov.uk

Labour Fairwater
photo of Councillor Emma Rapier

Councillor Emma Rapier

10 Arcadia Way, Trevethin, Pontypool, NP4 8DX

Work mobile: 07773 207784

Work: emma.rapier@torfaen.gov.uk

Labour Trevethin
photo of Councillor Rose Seabourne

Councillor Rose Seabourne

15 Dale Path, Fairwater, Cwmbran, Torfaen, NP44 4QR

Home: 01633 863744

Work mobile: 07773 577932

Work: rose.seabourne@torfaen.gov.uk

Labour Fairwater
photo of Councillor Louise Shepphard

Councillor Louise Shepphard

The Moon, Garth Close, Trevethin, NP4 8EH

Work mobile: 07773 207969

Home mobile: 07762 649841

Work: louise.shepphard@torfaen.gov.uk

Independent Trevethin
photo of Councillor Alan Slade

Councillor Alan Slade

Flat 17, Waterside Court, Abbey Road, Cwmbran, NP44 3JL

Home: 01633 666581

Work mobile: 07773 591543

Work: alan.slade@torfaen.gov.uk

Labour Llantarnam
photo of Councillor Chris Tew

Councillor Chris Tew

Stonehaven, School Lane, Abersychan, Pontypool, NP4 8RL

Work mobile: 07773 207861

Work: chris.tew@torfaen.gov.uk

Independent Abersychan
photo of Councillor Colette Thomas

Councillor Colette Thomas

2 Sandybrook Close, Off Ton Road, Cwmbran, NP44 7JA

Home: 01633 482104

Work mobile: 07966 461725

Work: colette.thomas@torfaen.gov.uk

Labour Two Locks and Henllys
photo of Councillor Dave Thomas

Councillor Dave Thomas

Chair of Licensing Committee

361 Llantarnam Road, Cwmbran, Torfaen, NP44 3BN

Home mobile: 07889 847411

Work: david.thomas@torfaen.gov.uk

Labour Llantarnam
photo of Councillor Neil Waite

Councillor Neil Waite

73 Blaendare Road, Pontypool, Torfaen, NP4 5RU

Home: 01495 759468

Work mobile: 07507 054598

Work: Neil.Waite@torfaen.gov.uk

Labour Cwmynyscoy
photo of Councillor Raymond Williams

Councillor Raymond Williams

1 Gladstone Terrace, Varteg, Pontypool, NP4 7RW

Home: 01495 774723

Work mobile: 07773 209104

Work: raymond.williams@torfaen.gov.uk

Independent Abersychan
photo of Councillor David Yeowell

Councillor David Yeowell

Executive Member for Education and Life Long Learning

21 Sunnybank Road, Griffithstown, Pontypool, NP4 5LT

Home: 01495 762095

Work mobile: 07411 311361

Work: david.yeowell@torfaen.gov.uk

Labour Panteg